Posted on

Daily Prompt

ImageAn impending new year gives rise to reflection and goal setting. What will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never too early to start thinking about self improvement!

before I get into what I want to do, I want to talk about what I have accomplished this year!

  • I have started focusing on my own style of drawing. Before this, I used to be the Kirby of styles (put the style on and try to copy it).
  • I have been trying to stop procrastinating. It has worked a bit! still needs work, though.
  • I have been trying to broaden my speaking vocabulary. This has worked, too.  😀
  • After nearly ten years of nail biting, I have finally stopped! My nail polish looks much better with longer nails.

Now… what I want to do.

  • I want to pinpoint my drawing style. It’s a bit frustrating not knowing how you draw. Especially since my friends seem to have their style down  :c
  • I want to stop procrastinating completely.
  • I want to stop being so combative and easy to anger. It frustrates me when I can’t control my anger.  😦
  • I want to stop chewing on my lip. I do this a lot. I have been chewing on it since the first word I typed on this post. Let’s see if I can make it to the end without chewing?
  • I want to start making music. I mainly want to see if I can make dubstep or some electronic music.
  • I want to clean my room and arrange my games. I’m not very well known for having the cleanest of rooms…
  • I want to teach myself Japanese. I was doing pretty well, but then stopped. I know I can do it!
  • And finally…
  • I want to complete everything on this bottom list.
Leave a Reply

