Posted on

My Best Friend

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

One experience that changed my life was meeting my best friend. I met him on the first day of Middle School. He was having trouble with opening his locker, so I helped him out. It’s funny looking back and remembering finding a note in my locker asking me out. I told him that I didn’t want to. I was kinda hoping that he would just leave me to my quietness. I was really shy and quiet as a result of being bullied, so it made me uncomfortable that someone actually noticed me. He had to force me to sit with him at lunch. Honestly, I don’t think that I’ve told him lately how much he means to me. He could have saved my life by just smiling at me.

I think that I should tell him next time I see him.

Leave a Reply

